Storage

#eWEEKchat March 9: What’s Next-Gen in Health Care IT?

On Wednesday, March 9, at 11 a.m. PST/2 p.m. EST/7 p.m. GMT, @eWEEKNews will host its 96th monthly #eWEEKChat. The topic will be “What’s Next-Gen in Health Care IT?” It will be moderated by Chris Preimesberger, eWEEK’s Editor in Chief.
Some quick fa…

Top ETL, Data Integration Tool Vendors

All data is created in one place and moved–sometimes very often–from one storehouse to another. ETL (extract, transform and load) and data integration have always been among the thorniest problems in all of IT to solve efficiently. This software aid…

Seagate tops Q2 earnings, revenue targets

Seagate reported second quarter financial results on Thursday that beat market expectations. The hard-disk drive storage provider reported Q2 net income of $280 million, or $1.12 per share, on revenue of $2.62 billion. Non-GAAP earnings for the quarter…